Newborn Photography: Baby RL

Little Miss RL, we are so excited that you’re here! It seems like just yesterday when your brothers arrived and I was working on settling them in for their newborn session. Time sure flies when you’re having fun with two cute little kiddos!

ssp_newborn_rl-007

You loved this rug – you just couldn’t get enough handfuls of it…and you even tried to taste it. 🙂 If I hadn’t known better, I would have thought you were 3 weeks old…not 9 days! My goodness, I should have known better. When your brother, W, arrived…I was surprised at how active he was during his session. Then your brother, C, came along and I wondered how in the world we’d ever get him to rest long enough to photograph those sweet sleeping baby images…he wanted to see everything in his session with eyes wide open.

ssp_newborn_rl-009

So, we decided that 9 days old would be just perfect for you to snooze right on through your session. Turns out, you had other plans!

ssp_newborn_rl-001

I can’t blame you – with your incredible family … who would want to miss a minute of the day?

ssp_newborn_rl-004

Little RL, what I want you to know the most is that love resounds when I walk into your house. Your brother, C, loves touching the top of your head so softly. He looks at you with such wonder, and gentleness. Your brother, W, is a little older and a little more energetic about your arrival. Look at that grin! He can’t wait to show you how to race the little car you have waiting for you to grow.

ssp_newborn_rl-006

Your dad is so proud of you already – he beams when he holds you (and I think you know it – you especially love to wake up when he’s in the room)!

ssp_newborn_rl-008

And your mama? Well, she’s just flat out amazing. She’s one of the strongest women I know, and she loves you fiercely. Your mama created an amazing nursery for you – it’s every little girl’s dream room – and she showers you in kisses all the time. She’s a beautiful role model for you, little RL.

ssp_newborn_rl-003

Most of all, always remember that you are “…more precious than rubies.” (Proverbs 3:15)

One thought on “Newborn Photography: Baby RL

  1. Pingback: Watch Me Grow – RL at 6 Months | Simply Southern Photography

Leave a comment